Our CS, Mr. Amit Kumar Banerjee write a letter to CGM, WBTC to pay salary all Bsnl employee in future timely  in this Covid -19 pandemic situation < Click here for letter >


Our CS, Mr. Amit Kumar Banerjee write a letter to CGM, WBTC to formation COVID HELP DESK and request for vaccination all BSNL employee and their family member. <Click here for Letter>





 *** The Foundation Day of AIBSNLEA on 1st May 2021***

1st May 2021 is the 18th Foundation Day of AIBSNLEA. AIBSNLEA CHQ extends Warm Greetings & Best Wishes to one and all, as well as all the Members & Well Wishers of AIBSNLEA on this Occasion.


AIBSNLEA was formally launched on 01.05.2004 merging of 10 DOT Recognized Group-B Officer’s Associations and thus represents in true sense all disciplines of Executives of BSNL i.e., Telecom Engineering, Telecom Finance and Accounts, Civil, Electrical, Arch, Telecom Factory Engg wing,  Personnel Staff (PA/PS/PPS), CSS staff, AD(O/L) and General Disciplines of BSNL.

Let us maintain the same spirit of Unity to achieve more and more Milestones in the days to come. Wish you all a Very Happy Foundation Day of AIBSNLEA.


We pledge together to strengthen AIBSNLEA to safeguard the interests of all BSNL Executives and protect BSNL as well………

AIBSNLEA  Zindabad.!!!…..AIBSNLEA  Zindabad.!!!…..BSNL Zindabad.!!!




“Hard work beats Talent when Talent doesn’t work hard”.


             CELEBRATE MAY DAY 2021


 As per the request of AIBSNLEA CHQ, Director (HR) issued instructions to the Head of the Circles for the sanction of Medical Advance for Covid  treatment in respect of BSNL Employees and submission of consolidated fund requirement . AIBSNLEA CHQ extend its sincere thanks to Director (HR), Director (Finance), Sr.GM (Admin), & Sr. GM (CBB) for the timely action.<<<Click here for letter>>>


GS AIBSNLEA discussed with Director (HR) regarding:


Immediate Release of Emergency Medical Advance Funds to the Circles for the treatment of BSNL Employees and their families affected with Covid-19: GS AIBSNLEA appraised the Director(HR) about the BSNL Employees those who are working at the Field Level, Customer Service Centre and Offices affected by Covid-19 throughout India and taking treatment in Private Hospitals for saving their Lives. But Private Hospitals are demanding Lakhs of Rupees as Advance for treatment. In view of the emergent situation GS AIBSNLEA requested the BSNL Management to Release of Emergency Medical Advance Funds to the Circles for the treatment of BSNL Employees affected with Covid-19.

Director (HR) appreciated our concern and assured that Medical Advance Funds will be released to the Circles on tomorrow 29.4.2021 for the treatment of BSNL Employees and families affected with Covid-19. GS AIBSNLEA extends sincere thanks to the Director (HR).


AIBSNLEA also extends its sincere thanks to the BSNL Management  for issuing instructions to the Circles for Free/Special vaccination for BSNL employees, as requested by AIBSNLEA on 5.1.2021.

CLICK HERE for GS AIBSNLEA Letter  to CMD BSNL regarding Free Corona Vaccine to BSNL Employees treating them as Frontline workers

Director (HR), BSNL Board   written DO letter  regarding Covid-19 vaccination for all eligible BSNL employees and their dependents <<<Click here for letter>>>


All executive association appeal to CGM,WBTC for implement  50% roaster due to Covid-19 2nd wave pandemic situation. <Click here for Letter>


Our CS, Mr. Amit Kumar Mukherjee write a letter to CGM, WBTC to appeal for covid-19 vaccination for all bsnl officials, proper sanitization of office building and implementation of office roster system under west Bengal Telecom Circle.  <Click here for letter>


Last day we, AIBSNLEA Circle body, along with all other executive association Circle leaders jointly met CGM, WBTC and expressed our concerns regarding the on going Covid-19 issues. The points were:
1. Proper sanitization on regular basis of all office buildings of SSAs and Circle office CTO building. District bodies are to take up the issue with their respective Office heads for proper sanitization.
2. Regarding vaccination for all BSNL officials, CGM, WBTC wrote a letter to the Health Department, Govt of WB for implementation as we are the part of essential services.
3. Regarding implementation of roster, work from home and other related measures, CGM, WBTC is convinced and assured to take up the issue for orders with Corporate office on urgent basis.




Sunil Kumar Gupta will leave a huge hole in all our lives. The office won’t ever be the same without him. We will all be thinking of you. We pray that in this difficult time, God gives you the strength and courage to bear the loss of your Family. Our deepest condolences to your family. AIBSNLEA, WBTC


 GS writes to  The Director (HR), BSNL Board regarding preparation of JAO Gradation List for JAO 2015 & 2016 Batch- <<<Click here for letter>>>



 GS writes to The CGM (BW), BSNL Corporate Office regarding request for transfer in the cadre of SDE (Civil)  <<<Click here for letter>>>


 GS writes to CMD BSNL regarding immediate and effective measures to be taken for improving Internet Services in Assam and NE Region….

<<<Click here for GS letter>>>

 Reply given by Hon’ble MOSC&IT Shri SANJAY DHOTRE Ji in RAJYA SABHA today on ‘WAGE REVISION FOR BSNL EMPLOYEES’.….<<<<Click here for reply>>>>


 BSNL CO  issued instructions regarding Policy for  preservation of  documents/ records due to listing of BSNL with Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE)… <<<Click here for letter>>>  


 BSNL CO  issued instructions regarding…

(i) Verification of personnel data of Executives in SAP Portal from service book for implementation of e-DPC/CPC through SAP Portal w.e.f 01.04.2021….<<<Click here for letter>>>   <<<Status as on 09.03.2021>>>

(ii) Process to be adopted for settlement of pension dues where a retiree expires prior to filing of Pension Papers –  <<<Click here for letter>>>

(iii) Timely payment of retirement benefits to the retiring employees – <<<Click here for letter>>>

(iv) Verification of personal data of executives in SAP Portal from original records of employees in Online transfer application module (OTAM)<<<Click here for letter>>>

(v) Review of DPCs in compliance of Hon’ble Supreme Court vide Judgement dated 21.01.2015 and 14.12.2017 in CA No 4389 of 2010 <<<<Click here for letter>>>

Women’s Day


GS writes to Shri Pramod Chandra Mody,Chairman, CBDT  regarding Notice under Section 154 of Income Tax Act, 1961 received by many BSNL Retirees/ Govt. Pensioners from Income Tax Department in respect of  Taxation on Govt. Service period Leave Encashment. <<<<Click here for letter>>>>



(i) 4G tender delay: BSNL seeks concessions on domestic vendor clause….<<<<Click here for detail news>>>>


Wish a very happy & prosperous retired life to the executives retiring on 30-04-2021


PlanVocher:365=Validity : 365 Calendar Day(s) 250 minutes/day free Voice (local/STD)(on-net/off-net) in Home LSA and National Roaming incl. Mumbai and Delhi + U/L data with speed reduced to 80 kbps after 2 GB data /day + free 100 SMS/day + Lokdhun Content (60 days) + PRBT (60 days).

Latest Tariffs:

Prepaid Tariff (MOB)

Postpaid Tariffs (MOB)


BB- PostPaid 

BB- Prepaid



Branch Office Bearer



About Union

useful links


Mailing Address :

ROOM NO.: 74, 2 ND FLOOR ,
Kolkata-700013 033-2228 1188

Chief Advisior: 

Circle Secretary:

Circle President: